Search Committee


  • Richard Stevens, chair of the Board of Trustees

Committee members

  • Teresa Artis Neal, Board of Trustees
  • David L. Boliek Jr., Board of Trustees
  • Anita R. Brown-Graham, UNC School of Government professor
  • Haywood D. Cochrane Jr., Board of Trustees
  • Gene Davis Jr., Board of Trustees
  • Douglas Dibbert, president of the General Alumni Association
  • Charles G. Duckett, Board of Trustees
  • Shelley Earp, Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center director
  • Shayna Hill, Employee Forum chair, College of Arts and Sciences Statistics and Operations Research department manager
  • James Johnson Jr., William R. Kenan Jr. Distinguished Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship, Urban Investment Strategies Center director
  • Lloyd Kramer, interim chair of the faculty, history professor, Carolina Public Humanities director
  • Rich Leonard, General Alumni Association Board of Directors chair
  • Ashton B. Martin, student body president, senior
  • Patricia Parker, Department of Communications chair, associate professor
  • Andrew Perrin, sociology professor, Institute for the Arts and Humanities director, and special assistant to the provost and dean for accreditation and curricular innovation
  • Joy Renner, School of Medicine radiologic science clinical associate professor and director
  • Terry Rhodes, College of Arts and Sciences interim dean
  • Dwight D. Stone, Board of Trustees
  • Chastan Swain, Graduate and Professional Student Federation president, 3L, UNC School of Law

Staff supporting the committee

  • T.J. Scott, executive assistant to the Board of Trustees

UNC System Office liaison supporting the committee

  • Lynn Duffy, senior associate vice president for leadership development and talent acquisition